HOME | About us | Advertise with Us | Contact Us

Aquino appoints new government officials and judges

valtePRESIDENT Benigno S. Aquino III has appointed new officials in various government agencies and in the courts, a Palace official said.

Deputy Presidential Spokesperson Abigail Valte announced the appointments during the regular press briefing in Malacanang on Friday.

Valte said the Chief Executive signed the appointment letters of 22 judges to the lower courts.

The newly-appointed judges were Judge Catherine Calumba Fabian as presiding judge of Zamboanga City, Zamboanga del Sur Regional Trial Court (RTC) Branch 16; Judge Felix Rodriguez Jr. as presiding judge of Pagadian City,
Zamboanga del Norte RTC Branch 18; Judge Cherry Joy Concha-Ageas as presiding judge of Dipolog City, Zamboanga del Norte RTC Branch 10; Judge Anthony dela Torre Isaw as presiding judge of Ipil, Zamboanga Sibugay RTC
Branch 24; Judge Magnolia Cassion Velez as presiding judge of Digos City, Davao del Sur RTC Branch 20; Judge Gay Marie Lubigan-Rafael as presiding judge of San Jose, Mindoro Occidental RTC Branch 46; Judge Jacinto Fajardo
as presiding judge of Talisay City, Cebu RTC Branch 66; Judge Cesar Bordalba as presiding judge of Dapa, Surigao del Norte RTC Branch 31.

The other presidential appointees were Judge Kit Enriquez as presiding judge of Boljoon-Alcoy, Cebu 9th Municipal Circuit Trial Court (MCTC); Judge Alnaiza Tungupon Hassiman as presiding judge of Katipunan-Sergio Osmena Sr, Zamboanga del Norte 5th MCTC; Judge Alvyn R. Lopena as presiding judge of Aloran-Panaon, Misamis Occidental 3rd MCTC; Judge Stephen Ian Belacho as presiding judge of Calamba-Baliangao, Misamis Occidental 1st MCTC; Judge Jerlie Luis Requerme as presiding judge of Impasugong-Sumilao, Bukidnon 3rd MCTC; Judge Susan Son Azares as presiding judge of Kibawe-Damulog-Kadingilan, Bukidnon 6th MCTC; Judge Sabrina Balbon Lagamon as presiding judge of Initao-Libertad, Misamis Oriental 8th MCTC; Judge Nanette Gustillo Lemana as presiding judge of Davao City, Davao del Sur Municipal Trial Court in Cities (MTCC) Branch 6; Judge Alelie A. Briones Garcia as presiding judge of Polillo-Panukulan, Quezon 5th MCTC; Judge Ingrid Anne Riola-Bermido as presiding judge of Padre Burgos-Agdangan, Quezon 3rd MCTC; Judge Noel Sermense as presiding judge of Calbayog City, Samar MTCC; Judge Julieto Bajan as presiding judge of Surigao City, Surigao del Norte MTCC Branch 2 ; Judge Arnel Amparo Zapatos as presiding judge of Glan-Malapatan Sarangani 1st MCTC and Judge Osop M. Palagawad Abbas as presiding judge of the Wao-Bumbaran Lanao del Sur 9th MCTC.

The President also appointed Zenaida Arevalo and Priscilla Razon as Director IV and Acting Director IV of the Department of Social Welfare and
Development, respectively.

He, likewise, appointed Geraldine Yumul as Acting Provincial Agrarian Reform Officer 1 of the Department of Agrarian Reform. PND

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.